MEETING (SACRE) STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

- DATE Monday, 5th March, 2012 4.00 pm
- VENUE CONFERENCE ROOM 3 CIVIC CENTRE
- ENQUIRIES PAT WOOD 023 8083 2413 Email: pat.wood@southampton.gov.uk
- MEMBERS SEE ATTACHED LIST

AGENDA

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. STATEMENT FROM THE CHAIR

3. MEMBERSHIP

4. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

5. MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING INCLUDING MATTERS ARISING

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 17th October 2011.

6. FEEDBACK AND UPDATE ON EVENTS

To receive feedback and updates from all members of the SACRE.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To address any other business which may arise at the meeting.

Friday, 24 February 2012 HEAD OF LEGAL, HR AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION MEMBERSHIP

GROUP A

Christian Denominations*

(* Religions and other bodies listed in the SACRE Constitution)

The Roman Catholic Church	Vacant
The Baptists	Rev Andy Mills
The Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)	Bridget Goom
The Greek Orthodox Church	Gregory Hadjikyriacou
The Fellowship of Independent Evangelical Churches	Margaret Blake
The Methodist Church	Gail Ratcliffe
The United Reformed Church	Vacancy
The Assemblies of God	Peter Howard
The Salvation Army	Major Ruth Hill

Other Religions

Religions other than Christianity (as listed in the SACRE Constitution) – Baha'i, Buddhism, Judaism, Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism = 6

Baha'i	Jeff Lynn
Buddhist	David Vane (VICE-CHAIR)
Hindu	Priti Dave
Jewish	Ms Mag Kushner
Muslim	Anas Al-Korj
Sikh	Bharpoor Singh

GROUP B

(Four representatives of the Church of England)

The Church of England

Tony Blackshaw Anne Steele-Arnett Chris Pritchard Ros Wigley

GROUP C

(Six teachers representing associations recognised by the Authority for the purposes of consultation and negotiation)

National Union of Teachers (NUT)		Jackie Meering
The National Association of Schoolm Union of Women Teachers (NASUW		Mr D Parrott
Voice		Mr R Palmer
The Association of Teachers and Leo	cturers (ATL)	Julian Bryant
Association of School and College Le	eaders ASCL)	Vacancy
National Association of Headteacher	s NAHT)	Ellen Humphries

GROUP D

(4+substitute) - Four representatives of the Southampton City Council, at least two of whom shall be elected members of the City Council)

Southampton City Council

Councillor Edward Daunt (CHAIR) Councillor Dr Darren Paffey Councillor Brian Parnell

Vacancy

GROUP D SUBSTITUTE

Mrs. K. Martin

OTHERS (Non-voting)

CO-OPTED MEMBERSSouth Hampshire HumanistsMs. Chris RobinsonPrimary School RE TeacherAnna AdamsRepresentative of Teachers' SubjectSian RobertsNetwork/Advanced Skills
Teacher (RE)Sian Roberts

Southampton City Mission

Chris Davis

OBSERVER

Freemantle C	of F	Community	/ Academ	v Na
		Community	, nouucin	יש אר אר אינ

Natasha Bye-Brooks